Monday, May 11, 2009

Fresh Choice

Fresh Choice Restaurants indicate vegetarian and vegan items on their menu and in the restaurant signage. According to an email from their representative "our vegetarian items may contain egg and milk product" and the "vegan products do not contain any animal products."

In terms of cheese the "Mozzarella, Feta & Blue cheese are manufactured using vegetable rennet."

When I asked if she could clarify which vegetarian items are without eggs she said it would "be very hard to do in that we have so many recipes and they rotate every 2 weeks. If there are specific recipes you would like me to let you know I would be more than happy to do so. The other alternative is all our signage has the ingredients listed on them."

click here for Fresh Choice's website

No comments: