Monday, June 8, 2009

Cinnabon

Cinnabon, known for its cinnamon baked goods, is typically located in mall food courts but also has some free-standing locations.

The public relations manager sent this very helpful information:

"These baked goods contain eggs:

  • Classic Roll
  • Caramel Pecanbon
  • Minibon
  • Cinnabon Stix
  • Cinnabon Bites
  • Caramel Pecanbon Bites
  • Cinnabon Churro
  • Cinnabon Frosting
If you’re curious, our specialty beverages do not contain eggs; however, they do have dairy ingredients. According to our R&D department, “There is dairy in the Strawberry, Mango, Strawberry Banana and Banana Chillatta flavors in the milk base as well as the whipped cream. The Tropical Blast, which is orange-juice based, only has a small amount of milk coming from the whipped cream. There are pectin and gum components in the beverages, but no gelatin derived from animals.”
  • Mochalatta Chill
  • Caramelatta Chill
  • Chocolate Mocha Chillatta
  • Caramel Chillatta
  • Cappucino Chillatta
  • Strawberry Chillatta
  • Strawberry Banana Chillatta
  • Tropical Blast Chillatta"
click here for Cinnabon's website

9 comments:

The Vegas Vegan said...

Always nice to get responses to inquiries! I didn't notice any mention of non-dairy alternatives, though. Wonder if they keep any on hand?

I know that the last time I went to Dunkin' Donuts they did not keep any non-dairy choices on hand. I politely told the manager that the lactose intolerant would be much appreciative of some "cream" for their coffee. He seemed impatient with me anyway, so I chose not to bring up the vegan/ethical debate. Ugh. Frustrating as always.

Sarah said...

Hi Lisa, nice to hear from you! Good question. I think the Tropical Blast can be ordered without whipped cream. Let me find out...

The Vegas Vegan said...

Oooh! Excellent! Thanks. :)

Sarah said...

Hi Lisa,
The public relations manager just emailed me and said, "Guests are welcome to ask for bakery associates to hold the whipped cream from the top of Tropical Chillattas." So it looks like that is an option!

The Vegas Vegan said...

YAY!! Wonderful news! I'm going to link to this on my facebook page, too.

Have a great day Sarah!

Sarah said...

Thank you! I am still figuring out my guest post, by the way. Will hopefully get that to you soon. :)

The Vegas Vegan said...

I can't wait for your post. And... in other news... I found the Red Velvet Cafe by accident: the new yoga studio I'm going to is right next door!! Imagine my surprise when I pulled into the parking lot and saw the cafe there!!! Up until then, I really had no clue where it was, it was like... serendipity. It was closed Sunday morning, but I'll be back.

Sarah said...

Awesome! I just took a look at their website and will post about them. Let me know how it is. Always nice to come across something like that unexpectedly. Makes my day.

Anonymous said...

I inquired about allergens at a Cinnabon in a local mall. I specifically asked about eggs and nuts in the minibon and the donut holes and was told confidently by the clerk that neiter allergen was present in the ingredients. Imagine my surprise when I went online to doublecheck before sharing them with my family, one of whom has a severe allergy to both. It clearly states on the cinnabon web site that both products have egg in them and that all are processed in a facility that also processes nuts. Please train your staff better in regard to allergens. So glad I double checked on my own!