Wednesday, March 25, 2009

Frito-Lay Products Without Pork Enzymes

Also on the Frito-Lay website:

"Most cheese is made using enzymes as part of the process to develop unique flavors, and depending on the flavor, enzyme sources may include vegetable, microbial and/or animal. Pork enzymes may be used in the milk that makes the real cheese for some of our cheese seasonings.

For those in the U.S. choosing to restrict pork-related ingredients from their diet, the Frito-Lay products included here do not contain pork enzymes. Another guide that may be helpful is the list of Kosher products which may also be found on this website."

click here for the listing

1 comment:

Steve Maggio said...
This comment has been removed by the author.