Monday, February 2, 2009

Update on Skittles Bite Size Candies.

I mentioned in a previous post that Skittles are listed to be without gelatin on Mars' website but are noted to not be Kosher. After emailing Mars, they referred me to the Orthodox Union where I spoke to a representative on the phone. As far as he could tell, the product was just not certified by them and that is why it is not Kosher.

click here for listed Starburst and Skittles ingredients

No comments: