Thursday, October 23, 2008

Qdoba Mexican Grill

Qdoba Mexican Grill, a fast casual restaurant chain owned by Jack in the Box, has their ingredients listed on their website.

Based on their allergen chart, the only egg-containing item is the brownies.

According to the ingredients, the following are without eggs, meat, or fish:

  • Rice and beans
  • Vegetables
  • Tortillas
  • Salsas
  • Sauces (a Guest Relations representative their natural flavors are without eggs, meat, and fish)
  • Dressings and tortilla soup (apparently their chicken flavor is vegetarian)
  • Oil and cooking spray
A Guest Relations representative emailed that "all of the cheese used in our products is made with non-animal rennet".

click here for Qdoba's allergy and nutrition guide

No comments: