Saturday, July 12, 2008

Wetzel's Pretzels

The logistics manager for Wetzel's Pretzels confirmed that their "pretzel dough does not contain any egg or egg products."

"The flavored pretzels are brushed with butter prior to the topping being put on so they will also contain dairy. The only product that is vegan is the Non-Fat Original which is a plain pretzel without butter."

4 comments:

Anonymous said...

Where do you find this stuff? It's great!

Sarah said...

Thank you! Like I mention in the "About Go Eggless" section, I email corporate offices to get the information. It is so nice to hear that others are also finding the information useful!

Siri Sadhana Singh Khalsa said...

They did not have any vegan pretzels today. :-(

Unknown said...

Ask for no butter and it will be vegan, you may have to wait 10 minutes but you get your pretzel