Saturday, August 16, 2008

Bruegger's Bagels

8/16/08 update:

The marketing assistant emailed that "with the exception of asiago, all of our cheeses use vegetable rennet. The asiago cheese, which is used on the Asiago Parmesan bagel and the Caesar Salad, uses animal rennet. These are Sargento cheeses which are used in California and in most of our markets."

From 8/10/08:

Bruegger's lists all of their product ingredients on their website. According to their site all of their bagels are eggless. Their marketing assistant also confirmed that their cream cheese is made with microbial rennet and certified Kosher.

click here for Bruegger's nutritional and ingredient information

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

ty very much!. vegans forever