Friday, June 6, 2008

Little Caesars Pizza

The email I received from customer service states that their cheese "does not contain any animal products or by-products. It is a microbial source. Vegetarian safe."

As it states on their website:
"Little Caesars' pizza crust is made with a quality, high-protein flour and contains no animal products or by-products. The sauce is made from crushed tomatoes and is seasoned with a special blend of herbs and spices - it also is made without animal by-products. "

The pizza can be ordered without cheese for vegans as can other items such as their Crazy Bread. As it states, "Crazy Bread® can be ordered without Parmesan cheese along with an order of Crazy Sauce® on the side."
click here for Little Caesars Pizza's website

No comments: