Saturday, September 13, 2008

Cold Stone Creamery

9/13/08 update:

A reader commented below inquiring about gelatin. Here is the list of the ingredients for Cold Stone's products and I do not see gelatin listed in any of them:
Cold Stone Creamery Product Ingredients

Here is what their website states about eggs and dairy:

"Currently, French Vanilla ice cream contains eggs, as do bakery items such as cookie dough, waffle products, and brownies. In addition, all of our signature cakes contain eggs. While we are always happy to accommodate special requests, we cannot guarantee our product to be 100% allergen free."

"Our only lactose-free product is sorbet. Although we take precautions by frequently cleaning the mixing stone, we cannot guarantee that residual products containing lactose will not accidentally be mixed into your Ice Cream Creation."

If you have any additional information or questions let me know. You can also email me at sarah@goeggless.com.

From 5/21/08:

Click on the link to see which flavors are eggless:
Cold Stone Creamery Egg Information

Related Posts:
Baskin Robbins
Ben & Jerry's
Carvel
Dairy Queen

7 comments:

Anonymous said...

i had no idea that almost all their flavors are eggless - thanks for doing the research!

Sarah said...

You're welcome, glad you find it helpful too!

Anonymous said...

Actually ppl might wanna read their ingredients. Most of their icecream are non edible for vegetarians as they use gelatin which unless specified i assume comes from pork or beef.

Sarah, you might want to put that next to the article as people might not read the comments.

Sarah said...

Thanks "Anonyomous", I will look into this and update the post.

Anonymous said...

Funny, i stopped going to Cold Stone because i distinctly remember going to cold stone about a year and half ago and i ended up choosing the only flavor available without gelatin. Probarbly they stopped using it. That time i was reading the ingredients on the ice cream containers they had on shelf.

Sarah said...

Hmmm...so perhaps they changed. Good thing for us then! Keep me posted on any other things you see and let me know if there is anything you want me to look into. Thanks.

Anonymous said...

They still use geletain!