Wednesday, September 3, 2008

Chipotle Mexican Grill

Chipotle's website provides the following dietary information. In a nutshell, the only item with an inconspicuous meat ingredient is the pinto beans. The cheeses are vegetarian and they do not use eggs in any of their items according to the allergen chart below.

"I am a vegan. What can I eat?
You should avoid our pinto beans (they are cooked with a small amount of bacon), meats (duh, I know), cheese, sour cream, and chipotle-honey vinaigrette.

I am a vegetarian. What can I eat?
You should avoid our pinto beans (they are cooked with a small amount of bacon) and our meats. Our cheese is made with a vegetable-based rennet, and our sour cream is 100% cultured cream. If your own personal vegetarian guidelines therefore allow you to eat these dairy items, then that's terrific. If not, then you should avoid them. Please note this information is different for those who choose a vegan diet."

Here is a link to their allergen information. As I mentioned above, no items are shown to contain eggs:

click here for Chipotle's allergen information

3 comments:

Anonymous said...

I believe when we ask for a vegetarian-anything they give black beans by default, right? I prefer black beans over pinto anyway :)

Good to know I can still have Chipotle, love their food!

Brij said...

Yeah. They give black beans.So no need for special order.

Chipotle Mexican Grill Vegan Menu said...

They are very accommodating to dietary needs.