Monday, June 2, 2008

Cheesecake Factory

6/2/o8 update: The heavy cream in the Sweet Corn Tamale Cake does not have egg.

From Guest Relations on 5/27/08:

"Thank you for your interest in The Cheesecake Factory. While we do not have a vegetarian menu, we are able to modify a majority of our dishes to be made without any meat products. Here are some suggestions:

· Grilled Portabella On A Bun – no bun [or sauce]
· Cheese or Tomato, Basil, and Cheese Pizza – pizza dough does not contain eggs
· Quesadilla without chicken
· Avocado Eggrolls with the exception that they are sealed with an egg wash.
· Sweet Corn Tamale Cakes - This item is made with Heavy Cream in the cake itself. Other than that, it is vegetarian. The Tomatillo Cream Sauce does have chicken broth. The corn cake itself does NOT contain meat. It can be ordered without the sauce.
· Thai Lettuce Wraps with no chicken
· All Salads can be modified to be made without meat, cheese etc and you can get oil & vinegar on the side
· The following dressings do not contain eggs: Chinese, Cilantro, Citrus Vinaigrette, Honey-Mustard, Japanese, Vinaigrette, Lime Vinaigrette, Peanut Vinaigrette, Shallot Vinaigrette, Asian Vinaigrette, Sheila’s Vinaigrette.
· Side of Veggies (i.e. Snow Peas & Vegetables, Spinach or Asparagus)

Special Note:

· Most of our Pastas do contain an egg base (Although our Pad Thai Noodles do not contain eggs, the dish does contain chicken broth, chicken base and fish oil).
· All our Bread items contain an egg base

Please be sure to ask your server or a manager to tour guide you to menu items that meet your dietary needs. All of our servers and managers are very knowledgeable about all of the ingredients. I do hope that this information has helped and that you will visit us very soon."

4 comments:

Valeri said...

They need to come up with a eggless cheesecake

Anonymous said...

They need to come up with more items that are vegetarian - For a restaurant that size, asking them to hold the meat is annoying. Not to mention you always feel like someone will forget and still add it.

Kit said...

The Cheesecake Factory uses beef based gelatin in their cheesecakes so even if they come up with an eggless one it still wont be lacto-vegetarian.

Water Lion said...

Bạn đang đi tìm một nơi order hàng Nhật Bản. Bạn muốn tìm nơi ship hàng từ Nhật? Nếu bạn vẫn chưa tìm ra nơi đó thì hãy đến với chúng tôi giaonhan247. Chúng tôi hiện nay là công ty chuyên cung cấp các dịch vụ vận chuyển hàng ở nước ngoài về Việt Nam và ngược lại. Tiêu biểu có thể kể đến như dịch vụ gửi hàng đi nhật giá rẻ, dịch vụ chuyển hàng đi Mỹ, Nhận order hàng từ mỹ... Và còn rất nhiều dịch vụ khác như mua hàng trên amazon, Nhận order hàng từ Đức để phục vụ bạn. Muốn mua hàng ở nước ngoài, chỉ cần đến với chúng tôi bạn sẽ không cần phải lo nghĩ nhiều nữa.